in-store offers

November’s vinyl reissues

Fopp's Picks

With vinyl reissues from Oasis, Bob marley, Yes and more, November is shaping up to be a great month for record collectors. Here’s our picks for November.

Oasis – The Masterplan (Remastered Edition) – 25th Anniversary Limited Edition Silver 2LP


release date: 3rd November 2023


The Masterplan is an extraordinary collection of B-sides originally featured on singles from Oasis’ era-defining first three albums, Definitely Maybe (1994), (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? (1995), and Be Here Now (1997). Far from being inferior to the singles they backed, many of the 14 tracks that feature on The Masterplan have become as cherished as the band’s biggest singles from that seminal period.
The album includes tracks Acquiesce, Half The World Away, Talk Tonight, Oasis’ iconic live cover of The Beatles’ I Am The Walrus and the epic title track. Noel has often described The Masterplan as one of the best songs he has ever written. Formats include CD, Heavyweight Black LP and limited-edition Silver LP, to celebrate 25 years. The Masterplan charted at No.2 in the UK Official Album Chart UK selling over 122,000 copies in its first week.  It went on to be certified triple platinum and has sold over three million copies worldwide.

Metallica – Kill ‘Em All – Limited Edition Coloured Vinyl


release date: 3rd November 2023


Kill ‘Em All stands as the inaugural studio offering from the American heavy metal group that redefined the thrash metal landscape. This seminal release carved its path in the annals of music history with its fusion of precise musicianship and an audacious blend of influences. The album, celebrated for its groundbreaking artistry, melded the swaggering riffs of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal with the frenetic tempos of hardcore punk.

Kylie Minogue – Kylie – Remastered 35th Anniversary Edition Neon Pink Colour Vinyl


release date: 3rd November 2023


Kylie Minogue’s classic pop debut, Kylie, was originally released on 4 July 1988 and is the first of four albums she recorded with the production powerhouse, Stock Aitken & Waterman. Released on the PWL and Mushroom labels, the album spawned six singles including ‘Got To Be Certain’, ‘The Loco-Motion’ and the global smash hit ‘I Should Be So Lucky’. A huge commercial success, the record peaked at Number 1 in the UK for six weeks and became the fifth highest-selling album of the decade. It has sold over five million copies worldwide.
This newly remastered LP reissue celebrates the debut album’s 35th Anniversary and is pressed on Neon Pink vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

Yes – The Yes Album Super Deluxe Edition


release date: 24th November 2023


Originally released in February 1971, ‘The Yes Album’ was the band’s first album to feature guitarist Steve Howe. The super deluxe edition is a multi format boxed set featuring 1LP of the original analogue cut of the album, 4 CD’s including the original album, Steven Wilson remix, rarities and live recordings plus a Blu-Ray of the Steven Wilson Atmos mix.

R.E.M. – 25th Anniversary Edition 2LP


release date: 10th November 2023


Released in 1998, Up is the eleventh studio album from R.E.M. In the UK ‘UP’ is platinum certified and charted at #2 on release. The album, featuring the singles “Daysleeper,” “Lotus,” “Suspicion” and “At My Most Beautiful,” draws inspiration from electronic music, using a wide range of tools to create a dreamy pop landscape that is reflective and moody. It was the band’s first album without drummer Bill Berry, who retired from the group in October of 1997. 

Bob Marley and The Wailers – Catch a Fire – 50th Anniversary Edition 3LP


release date: 17th November 2023


‘Catch a Fire’ is the fifth studio album by Bob Marley and the Wailers and was included in Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. This 3LP+12′ vinyl package contains: LP1 – The studio album; LP2 – Live at The Paris Theatre London (previously only ever bootlegged); LP 3 – Alt, extended and instrumental Jamaican versions of ‘Slave Driver’, ‘400 Years’, ‘No More Trouble’ and ‘Stop That Train’; 12′ – 3 tracks live from the Sundown Theatre in Edmonton, North London. With an etched image on the reverse.

Foreigner – Foreigner – Clear Vinyl


release date: 17th November 2023


The eponymous debut album by the rock band, released in 1977, remains a classic in the genre’s history. This iconic record introduced the world to their distinctive rock sound. With tracks like ‘Feels Like the First Time’ and ‘Cold as Ice,’ it’s a showcase of the band’s mastery, blending powerful vocals, infectious melodies, and timeless guitar riffs. These hits have continued to resonate with audiences, capturing the essence of the band’s enduring appeal. The self-titled album laid the foundation for a successful career and firmly established the band’s place in rock and roll history.

Soft Cell – Non-stop Erotic Cabaret 2lp


release date: 10th November 2023


Debut studio album by the English synth-pop duo. A critical and commercial success, the album features Soft Cell’s biggest hit ‘Tainted Love’, a cover version of Gloria Jones’s 1964 single. This newly remastered version by Barry Grint comes supplemented with the single A and B sides from the 1981/1982 era, including ‘Memorabilia’, ‘A Man Can Get Lost’, ‘Torch’ and ‘What!’.

Neil Young – Time Fades Away 50 – Clear Vinyl


release date: 3rd November 2023


The 50th anniversary release of ‘Time Fades Away is a true celebration of an era in time that marked music forever. In 1973 Young was writing songs that have lasted to this day, and taking bold changes with the way he presented them in-person. It’s a trademark of his that still continues. And with the Stray Gators performing with him – Jack Nitzsche (keyboards); Ben Keith (pedal steel guitar); Kenny Buttrey (drums), to be replaced by Johnny Barbata; and bassist Tim Drummond. David Crosby and Graham Nash also joined on harmony vocals and acoustic guitar. The real magic of this recording has always been how it was such an adventurous risk to take at a time when so much of the contemporary music then was driven by perfection.

Dizzee Rascal – Boy in Da Corner – 20th Anniversary White / Black / Yellow 3LP


release date: 3rd November 2023


On 21 July 2003, an 18-year-old Dizzee Rascal released his debut album ‘Boy In Da Corner’ via XL Recordings. Little did he know that the 15-track album would go on to win the Mercury-Prize, become the first-ever Platinum-selling UK rap album released, and lay the foundation for grime. XL Recordings will mark the 20th anniversary of Dizzee Rascal’s seminal debut album ‘Boy In Da Corner’ with the release of a two-volume deluxe edition that features 14 rare and previously unreleased tracks, alongside the original album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *