in-store offers

erased tapes records

from £7

Based in London, Erased Tapes Records are renowned for releasing avant-garde music that crosses over various genres and styles. Since their inception in 2007 they have become a melting pot for innovative musicians from all around the world.

Its roster of contemporary classical music composers includes Ólafur Arnalds from Iceland, German pianist Nils Frahm, Ukrainian continuous music pioneer Lubomyr Melnyk, electronic producer Rival Consoles, American multi-instrumentalist Peter Broderick, UK group The British Expeditionary Force lead by Editors guitarist Justin Lockey, amongst many others.

Back in by popular demand, our stores offer a great selection of records from Erased Tapes, from just £7, see some of our choice cuts below…

A Winged Victory For The Sullen Iris


“While the duo’s tempo remains measured and its atmosphere is typically grand, thanks to a 40-piece orchestra, Iris puts more emphasis on modular synths.” UNCUT

“The duo of Adam Wiltzie (also of Stars of the Lid) and Dustin O’Halloran take their cosmic drones to the score for a French erotic thriller called Iris.” – Pitchfork

CD: £7
Vinyl: £18

Peter Broderick All Together Again


“All Together Again proves to be a warm and diverse collection of mostly unreleased pieces for a series of commissions over the last 10 years.” – Record Collector

“There’s a real and sinewy loveliness to these compositions.” – Q Magazine

“Fans get their money’s worth with this particular Broderick.” – Uncut

CD: £8
Vinyl: £20

Nils Frahm Spaces

“With Spaces he goes one further–successfully channelling the chills of an actual performance, and making a genuine connection with his listener even in recorded form.” Drowned In Sound

“After the delicate beauty of previous albums, this is the sound of an artist unleashed.” Clash Music

“If, by chance, Spaces happens to be the very first record which you pick up by Nils Frahm, I must proclaim to be extremely jealous–you have a beautiful and highly rewarding journey ahead of you, my friend.” PopMatters

CD: £7
Vinyl: £22

Rival Consoles Howl

“Howl is a well-crafted structure, built on the foundation laid by its predecessors. It’s certainly the pinnacle of West’s career so far.” – Exclaim!

“Howl finds Rival Consoles limiting his palette in order to creatively push himself, resulting in what is easily his most cohesive, expressive full-length to date.” – Allmusic

“It is the sharpness, leanness, and absorption in detail found on Howl that combine to make it a success.” – Music OMH

CD: £7
Vinyl: £20

Penguin Cafe Imperfect Sea

“This is a beautiful album, a lovely complement to the best of the Penguin Cafe Orchestra and a strong statement on the part of the new generation, reaching greater emotional depths and expanding the structures impressively. The penguin isn’t out of its comfort zone after all.” – Music OMH

“Richly layered and astutely arranged.” – Mojo

“Ultimately, the sincerity and craft of the composition and production make it much more emotionally satisfying than the untold PCO knock-offs out there.” – Mixmag

CD: £7
Vinyl: £18

Kiasmos Kiasmos

“The integration of beats, synths, strings and piano offers an uninterrupted, textured suite that is as assured as it is enveloping.” – Music OMH

“Kiasmos has the feel of one of those albums that electronic heads will continue to celebrate with each passing decade, a work incomparable to any of its contemporaries that elevates the conversation for them all.” – Tiny Mix Tapes

“If you’ve got the patience, then this is a remarkably rewarding listen.” – The 405

CD: £7
Vinyl: £22

Olafur Arnalds Eulogy For Evolution

“Eulogy For Evolution is a journey from birth to death, transporting the listener through life itself. Originally written as a teenager, the record has now been restored with the help of his friends, remixed by Arnalds himself and remastered by Nils Frahm.” – Drowned In Sound

“The album was inspired by the death of a much loved uncle, and Arnalds describes it as a “circle of life”: it moves from solemnly beautiful, piano-led beginnings, through heart-wrenching strings, to a crashing, tumultuous finale that feels more celebratory than it does morbid.” – The Skinny

“The sophisticated romanticism on display here is near heartbreaking.” – Exclaim!

CD: £8
Vinyl: £20

Ben Lukas Boysen & Sebastian Plano Everything

“Adept in creating stirring ambient soundscapes and evocative themes from both acoustic and electronic sources, Boysen and Plano construct a nebulous universe of sounds.” – Exclaim!

“The production is uncanny in its ability to bring together “real”, human-scale orchestral instruments with microscopic flickers of electronic sound or giant booms and whooshes that give a sense of chasmic – or even cosmic – distance and make it work as a whole.” – The Art Desk

“Ben Lukas Boysen & Sebastian Plano create a sonic world that one doesn’t want to leave.” – A Closer Listen

CD: £7
Vinyl: £18

Daniel Brandt Eternal Something

“These songs never feel preordained in the way that orchestral compositions do; they instead seem to work themselves out naturally.” – Pitchfork

“If it was something of an unexpected journey for Brandt, then it is certainly unexpected for the listener as each song spins in often unusual directions as he challenges the expectations behind typical song composition and structure.” – Popmatters

“As part of the German electroacoustic trio Brandt Brauer Frick, Daniel Brandt is a multi-instrumentalist experienced in using his classical training to produce music quite removed from the classical world.” – A Closer Listen

CD: £7
Vinyl: £20

also in the offer

A Winged Victory For The Sullen – A Winged Victory For The Sullen

A Winged Victory For The Sullen – Atomos

Olafur Arnalds – …And They Have Escaped The Weight of Darkness

Olafur Arnalds – Eulogy For Evolution

Olafur Arnalds – Living Room Songs

Olafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm – Trance Frendz

Ben Lukas Boysen – Spells

Peter Broderick – Partners

Douglas Dare – Aforger

Dawn Of Midi – Dysnomia

Nils Frahm – Felt

Nils Frahm – Solo

Nils Frahm – Music For The Motion Picture Victoria

Nils Frahm – Wintermusik

Masayoshi – Apologues

Kiasmos – Kiasmos

Michael Price – Entanglement

Woodkid & Nils Frahm – Ellis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.